Organisation Structure

The organization structure comprises of a President supported by 3 Vice presidents namely Senior Vice President, Vice President (Secretariat), Vice President (Finance), Executive Committee members and an Office Executive. The British Ambassador to the kingdom of Nepal is the patron of the chamber and the Deputy Head of Mission in The British Embassy is the Permanent Observer. Its members represent almost all sections of the trade, commerce and industry.

The Executive Committee of the chamber shall be formed as follows:

  1. President elected from among ordinary members: 1
  2. Members elected from among ordinary members: 7
  3. The outgoing president: 1
  4. Members nominated by the president: 2

Office Bearers

  • President 1
  • Vice Presidents (3)
       - Senior Vice President
       - Vice President (Secretariat)
       - Vice President (Finance)

The president and the members of the executive committee shall be elected by the General Body. The terms of office for the president and the members of the Executive Committee shall be for three years or till the end of 3rd General Body Meeting after the election.



About Us | Objectives & Function | Organisation & Structure | Other Links | Events  
Trade | News Letters | Executive Committee | Members | Contact Us | Home